Different Perspectives


DSC01836DSC01839

DSC01831

I have been using my camera to capture the countryside near my hometown. This isn’t a project set by my university course but an idea I have been focusing on myself. I find that there are so many places, scenes, and situations we take for granted. I’ve been trying to emphasize the beauty of these overlooked aspects of everyone’s life.

My favorite pictures are that of the muddy puddles, usually an inconvenience or something we try to avoid. We see a muddy puddle as a sign of bleak weather or something that will make our shoes dirty. However it’s rarely associated with the ever present ease of water accessibility in our society or the blessing of weather that nourishes our crops.

Looking from a different perspective through a camera lens can transform the impression the image portrays. Just as looking at the world from a different perspective can transform our attitude towards life.

Leave a Reply

