Moving Image

Over the last few weeks we’ve been looking at moving image/video. We started off with a black backdrop to emphasize the object that we were using. We were using lighting such as arri lamps and LED panels. I used a found transparent pyramid for my piece. I tied to the ceiling and spun it, filming all the different effects. After a while I had the idea to stick my acetate mandalas to two sides and the bottom. I think it worked brilliantly. When lit up well the acetate pieces cast beautiful shadows on the wall and shone nicely in the videos.

Leave a Reply

